To be courageous, to be dauntless

When facing difficulty, peril or an unknown adds difficulty it’s better to be courageous and dauntless not fearless.

I’m entering a very scary unknown phase of my life, I’ve reached out to family, something I haven’t done in decades and I’ve had a brilliant experience.

But I didn’t reach out to my primary abusers, though, my mother, stepfather or unvle. My wife did, reach out to her primary abusers and of course she got the abusers response… It came with conditions, only if you do… Will we consider.

I knew if I contacted my immediate family it would come with conditions. Conditions I couldn’t even get close to achieving.

I feel for my wife, caught between a rock and a hard place. I’m not easy to live with by any stretch of the imagination, but I’ve never made my love for her conditional.

It is what it is, I’ve done some bad things, but never emotional or psychological torment.

One thought on “To be courageous, to be dauntless

Comments are closed.