Acer Aspire Switch 10 review – excellent 2-1 for an 9yo with Arthritis

image

I have to say that this is an excellent 2-1 tablet laptop. It’s exactly the right dimensions for a primary schooler to hold, the magnetic snap between the keyboard and the tablet is strong enough to hold but weak enough for arthritic little fingers to snap off.

The keyboard is island style chiclet so no loosing keys, the trackpad is clicky enough and the 2gb ram and Intel Atom made the start screen zippy.

Detached, the onscreen keyboard was a bit difficult to bring up, but once active worked fine with multi-touch. Some of the punctuation characters were a bit difficult to find, but I guess it was pretty intuitive as my test is to go Start -> search -> notepad and then type a couple of C# methods with Lamdas. If I can do that quickly as in “don’t make me think”, it passes.

So I’d recommend it.

image

image

image

