Windows 10 Coming to Raspberry Pi 2, Why this is good.

image

http://blogs.windows.com/buildingapps/2015/02/02/windows-10-coming-to-raspberry-pi-2/

I’m a bit scuppered with creating RPI projects with my girls for their ICT lessons at school.

As much as I love Linux, and the flavours that run on the RPI, the majority of London state primary school ICT teachers are too lacking in IT infrastructure and OS knowledge and too tied to the curriculum which is Windows based, that when my girls talk about their little IT and robotics projects at home, they are treated like liars and weirdos. The boys, who are exceptionally dim, treat the girls even worse.

So when this IoT build is released I’m going to be very happy indeed, all it needs now is Data then we really will have hand sized desktops.

