If we weren’t skint some stuff I’d Love to buy for DW.

Kristel Turtle Neck Top  Kriss Soonik

Kristel Turtle Neck Top

 

Kristel Suspender Top

Kristel Suspender Top

 

Kristel Polo Thong

Kristel Polo Thong

Kristel Polo Tank Top

Kristel Polo Tank Top

They can be bought here. At Kriss Soonik’s online shop. I think these are gorgeous and would suit DW to a T. It also has a double benefit as it would hide a mastectomy bra. I’m going to have to say that the global lingerie manufacturers and designers have not caught onto the fact that women are still beautiful and gorgeous after having a mastectomy. The Angelina Jolie anouncement was a bit of a non-sequitur in my book. An elective mastectomy and breast implants is not the same as discovering you have cancer and have to have an amputation.

 

We once went into the Rigby and Peller shop on Bow lane Cheapside, to ask about post mastectomy bras and being fitted. The two girls in the shop were so vacuous, that DW didn’t have the confidence that they would measure her correctly, they seemed unsympathetic about what she was asking and very vague as to what could be done. This was 18 months ago, when we were both working and didn’t have money problems. I’m a big fan of lingerie and have no problem with spending a lot on stuff that makes DW feel super sexy and feminine (There is a benefit for me as I get to see my beautiful DW looking sexy and well you can guess the rest).

 

With the increase in breast cancer in women under 40, you’d think manufacturers would see a golden opportunity to make money, especially as there is no VAT on there products, wholesalers and retailers would stand to make more money. And irrespective of the age that a woman has breast cancer, so what the over 40, 50 60, 70,80’s have a right to feel supported, comfortable, feminine. If I live to a 100 (which is likely – we have longevity in my family) I’ll still find DW gorgeous at the ripe old age of 87.

 

My grandfathers last act on this planet, before he shuffled off this mortal coil, was to have a glass of whiskey, in a bar before topping off the stool and dropping dead at the ripe old age of 85. I will add that he had the sense to finish his drink first. He was on his way out to see one of his girlfriends (at this point he liked them younger about 60 odd) to do some old time and modern dancing with her.

 

I want my last act on this planet to be in bed with my beautiful DW making as passionate love as I can, in my dotage, to her.

While I’m on the subject of sexy undies, this is another good site for lingerie Hepburn and Leigh. There are some stunning designer there, but again, when I have the cash, I’ll have difficulty in choosing.

I was just about to go on a rant that men should stand up and recognise that women are beautiful no matter what has happened to their bodies. But I just realised that if I do that then I’m going to get a spanking from mumsnet harridans, wimin and the usual crew of anarcho-fems who think its solely there business and that men should but out of the world of breast cancer. Sad to say that the vast majority of this world is a patriarchy and that the only way for a change will be in the way that men perceive women. Or more to the point men and women should go hand in hand to change the way it it as equals in changing the perception.

I will apologise now if any woman feels offended by what I’ve said. That is not my intent. It something I feel passionate about and if my stumbling explanation has offended, let me know an I will send you a personal apology.

 

