I dunno why your asking me, I don’t do makeup

My girls are rummaging through mummy’s makeup, every now and then they ask what’s this? My response is I dunno, ask mummy when she gets home, or I dunno I don’t do makeup.

Rummage, rummage, rummage,

Can we have makeup when we’re teenagers? Are we allowed?

Girls, you wear the stuff now (when DW’s at home they play makeup, she’s the arbiter of good taste), as long as you have earned  the money you can buy as much as you want.

Yay! comes the shout.

This is the main issue of being a dad looking after girls, I dread periods starting in a few years time. I have enough problems now.

Boyfriends, I may be able to handle, little arseholes who do the s!#t shamming shit, I don’t think I’ll be able to handle as I won’t be able to go old school like my grandad did (real my grandad’s gonna beat up tour dad).

There are somethings that just ain’t easy for a parent.

