SB-967… hurra some sense at last in US laws

“Affirmative consent” means affirmative, conscious, and voluntary agreement to engage in sexual activity.It is the responsibility of each person involved in the sexual activity to ensure that he or she has the affirmative consent of the other or others to engage in the sexual activity. Lack of protest or resistance does not mean consent, nor does silence mean consent. Affirmative consent must be ongoing throughout a sexual activity and can be revoked at any time. The existence of a dating relationship between the persons involved, or the fact of past sexual relations between them, should never by itself be assumed to be an indicator of consent.

Some sense at last, I wonder if I could retro-actively give it to my daughters as an additional middle name. To remind them that no means no at any point and every one must respect that right.

I shagged around a lot before getting married, and I mean a lot. I had massive commitment issues as well as being a misanthrope, I sort of really do don’t regret it, it was never my intention to hurt, just couldn’t get the hang of people or commitment. Anyway what my actual point was is that I massively respected the word no and always stopped.

Sad thing is though, and I am ashamed of this, is that most of the girls/women who said yes, afterwards would have wanted to say no, give what they found out about my disappearing acts.

Anyway, good for California.

