Set a bad precedence for breakfast.

Yesterday DD1 wasn’t interested in having breakfast, until that was we we’re about to walk out the door. So I bought her a can of nourishment a fortified malt milk drink and a packet of crisps. So of course she want the same today.

Parenting is such a minefield, 90% of the time I think I’m a dreadful parent. I get easily angered, I’m annoyed by their truculence, stubbornness and petulance, although I try not to show it it does seep out from time to time.

I don’t think I praise, mentor or tutor them enough, but when I try to it all seems to go wrong. I wish they we’re a little more interested in learning, but then I was taught in an entirely different style than the way children are today.

It’s hard work but I do hope that they grow up to be sensible, well adjusted people.

